Utilize your time

Standard

Over the weekend, I was having a conversation with a friend about planning and scheduling.  I would consider myself a planner but also believe in getting the most bang for your buck.  So, tonight is a random Monday night and I made dinner on the early side, 5:30pm.  Since the oven was already on, and I have tons of chores to accomplish tonight, I decided to take advantage of that and make one of my favorites….. APPLE CHIPS.  This recipe does make me think of autumn, but they are soooo good to have anytime.  They take a good deal of caking time, that’s why its best to think ahead and make them when you are home doing other things. 

Image

Turn the oven to 250 degrees.

Using a mandolin, slice your favorite type of apple into uniform chips. 

Line them up on a baking sheet.  Sprinkle with cinnamon or a little bit of cinnamon sugar.  Flip and repeat. 

Bake in the oven for two hours, flipping them once, halfway through the baking process. 

They come out crisp and delicious.  Everyone will be eating these as a snack! 

 

Leave a Reply

