Mind Matters

Standard

Image

Good morning everyone!

I woke up early for a few reasons.  Number one, I’m a morning person!  I can get a lot accomplished before most people are out of bed, and I love it.  Today I had the intent to meditate and post a blog after.  I have no trained in this area, but it’s a practice that has been around for centuries and it does help me.  I started meditating about 1.5 years ago.  It took months to get in the grove, but it helped me focus and changed the way stress affects me.  I can roll with things a little more easily.  I had been practicing regularly for 1 year out of the 1.5 years, but in the past 3 months, the consistency has gotten away from me.  I want to be mindful of this!  So, I’m setting a routine up again.  Since I thrive in the AM, I will wake up 15 mins early.  I only take 15 mins for my practice and it works for me 🙂  The above photo is an inspirational quote that I like as well as a pic of ME in Alaska!  That was an absolutely amazing trip!  I spent most of my mornings and evenings on the desk just looking out in thought.  I was super lucky that the weather was SUNNY and BEAUTIFUL!!! 

Make it a great day!

PS: Good luck Maggie on your first day back to work!!  You’ll be great and Gavin is lucky to have you and the rest of his loving family:)

 

Leave a Reply

